Title:Dip You
Label:Loungin Recordings
Haling from Glasgow's East End, Christopher McFarlane has been producing under his Mirrors stagename since the summer of 2011, whilst holding down ongoing involvements with the city's popular 'Offbeat' clubnight. Coincidently set to hit the racks on the eve of his 21stbirthday, Loungin' Recordings present the Glaswegian newcomer's first official EP. Comprised of the original version and 3 vastly different remixes, the West London-based imprint's 30thsingle release brings together 3 principal members of the new roster with a special, and rather unlikely, guest appearance. Signed by Loungin' within hours of label head Chris Belsey hearing it, Mirrors infectious original represents a truly unique production that could loosely be described as waltzer-disco. Backing up the A-side, Paraguayan trio LPZ return with their 3rdproduction for Loungin' by stripping out the original's keys and lifting the stems into 7-minutes of acid-driven house. Over on the flipside, Rotterdam's bruk-step lynchpin C.O.N.E makes his second appearance for the label via a typically dexterous rework that acts as a teaser for his forthcoming EP for Loungin'. Meanwhile, completing the package with something a little different, Tru Thought's dancehall duo Wrong Tom and Deemas J completely overhaul the original, with Deemas laying live vocals over Tom's skanking production.