Lee Scratch Perry

Artist:Lee Scratch Perry
Title:Nu Sound & Version
Label:On-U Sound
Rush-released on LP following huge demand for the CD version, 'On-U Sound Presents Lee Scratch Perry Nu Sound And Version' - to give it it's full title - contains reworked, remixed and re-interpretated versions of 12 Adrian Sherwood-produced Lee Perry classics, including one extra bonus mix only available on this double vinyl pressing. Reggae legend Lee 'Scratch' Perry first began working with On-U Sound in the late 1980s. Initially working with Style Scott's Dub Syndicate rhythm section, he then collaborated with Adrian Sherwood on 'Time Boom X De Devil Dead' in 1987 and 'From The Secret Laboratory' in 1990. He would return to the label in 2008 to release 'The Mighty Upsetter' and it's companion-piece 'Dub Setter'. The tracks on this album see Lee Perry receive some of the most radical treatment his work has ever had, as his distinctive vocals bob and weave in the midst of bass, rave riddims and extreme experimentation fashioned from the imaginations of some of today's most cutting-edge, dub-influenced producers. Newly commissioned versions by Bullion, Congo Natty, Dialect & Kosine, and Adrian Sherwood make their exclusive debut appearances here, alongside productions plucked from the sought-after series of limited 12"s by Kode9, Mala of Digital Mystikz, Moody Boyz, Horsepower Productions, and Pempi. All original recordings produced by Adrian Sherwood.